Inside out

Random musings in and outside the news

Updates

Posted by Abi Kwok on May 3, 2009

Halu! I haven’t updated my blog for the longest time. So much has happened in these past weeks that I feel like I’m floating in mid-air. Anyhow, I’ll keep my updates in tabs to keep it short:

  • May 1 coverage was fun, stress-free, and worthwhile, maybe because of the great company I was with, but all in all I think it’s because of the cool weather and the great people I re-united with after such a long time 🙂
  • The workplace – management, not the beat – has been hell. A lot of great people are leaving the company and I feel really bad.
  • I just saw Slumdog Millionaire last night. I loved the story, the cinematography and the Bollywood dance moves at the ending of the movie. It was very tastefully made 😀
  • I’m back to singlehood again, after more than two years. I’m happier this way, instead of staying in a relationship that you know will get you nowhere in the long term 🙂
  • I’m looking forward to the Davids concert! Time to buy tickets 😀
  • BTW, I’m also facing a tough dilemma again, work-wise. I’ve only told four people about this new dilemma and all of them agreed that I should stick to the status quo. Sigh. Hope I make the right decision.
  • I’ve reconnected with my rock/alternative/emo self again! I’ve re-downloaded songs from MCR, Smashing Pumpkins, Stereophonics, Green Day, Snow Patrol, and other great rock songs from the 80s-90s. Ilahvit 😀

A weight has been lifted off my chest and I’m happier now. I’m glad I made the right decision. Thanks for all your prayers 🙂

Leave a comment