Inside out

Random musings in and outside the news

Music, music, music!

Posted by Abi Kwok on May 16, 2009

A week’s worth of bumming led me to discover tons of music from different genres that I have now stacked in my iPod for my different listening moods. Ranging from indie, new wave, pop, and rock, these are just some of the artists I discovered (or got oriented to, whichever you prefer :-)) this week:

EDITOR’S NOTE: I’m still too lazy to put descriptions. But I will once I get back on track and I get out of this “forced” vacation and my brain starts working again :-/ in the meantime, I will put in some of the songs I loved from the artists πŸ˜€

  • Jason Reeves – “Never Find Again, “Reaching,” and “Pretty Eyes” are my favorites.
  • James Morrison – I loved his duet with Nelly Furtado in “Broken Strings” and I also loved the song “Once, When I Was Little”
  • Alphabeat – super, SUPER loved this group. Their songs make me smile, especially “10,000 Nights.” Do check out the video. Super cool πŸ˜€
  • Ingrid Michaelson – “The Way I Am” rocks!
  • Kate Voegele – I love Kate’s character in One Tree Hill. I also love her songs. In her new album, I love “Angel” and “Inside Out” (like the name of this blog, heh)
  • Matthew Ryan – super hard to find his songs. Ugh. I love “Return To Me”
  • Vampire Weekend – I had their album in 2007 but lost it when my iPod conked. So I downloaded their self-titled album again this week and I was reminded of how cool this band is. Very nice!
Leave a Reply

 
