Inside out

Random musings in and outside the news

Revealing a little of myself

Posted by Abi Kwok on March 14, 2009

I’m not the type to spill my deepest, darkest thoughts to anyone and everyone. I tend to keep things to myself, even from my closest friends. Yes, I’m weird that way, but I guess it’s also my way of protecting myself from what other people think? Yeah, I’m image-conscious that way. LOL.

But these past days, I’m experiencing too much stuff that I just can’t keep EVERYTHING to myself anymore. So I take a brave step and tell someone what I’m feeling. Spill the beans so to speak. But regret immediately follows because I’m not used to telling people what I really feel. I immediately thought, “Did I just say too much?” and I start fidgeting and getting anxious. I suck.

Anyway, I’m consoling myself that what I did will help me because if I keep it all in, I might explode — and I mean that literally. HAH 🙂

Random thought: Linkin Park’s “Somewhere I Belong” is playing in the background. Nice song. 😉

Leave a Reply

 
