Inside out

Random musings in and outside the news

Le sigh

Posted by Abi Kwok on January 29, 2009

This week, I saw a friendship crumble because of work. Yeah, yeah, I know it’s more than work and it’s an overlapping of personal sh*t and everything, but IMO, real friends see pass all these things and stand by each other until the end. Sure, a lot of feelings were hurt and that a lot of mean things were said behind each other’s backs (if you are reading this, I haven’t said anything to anyone so breathe easy, okay?), and it’s really SAD, you know? But true friends try to know the truth behind all the rumors; sift through everything; find the needle in the haystack, so to speak, not just turn their backs on each other. Or maybe I’m being too optimistic?

I hate seeing my friends cry because of other people. I hate that I can’t do anything about it. I hate that I don’t know what’s happening anymore.

And it’s all because of YOU.

I hate YOU because you ruined everything. I used to have such a high respect for you and now it’s all gone. I wish you could just vanish into thin air and just let other people be.

*Sigh*

Okay, I’ve let it out. It’s time to suck it all in and smile 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
