Inside out

Random musings in and outside the news

Thanksgiving

Posted by Abi Kwok on December 26, 2008

Christmas, for me, is a day of thanksgiving, as the New Year is a day of resolutions and wishes. Christmas is a day to be thankful for life, love, friends, and everything I’ve been blessed with this year.

1. Love

This year has been pretty rocky between Zen and I, as my friends can attest to. But somehow, we’ve made it through and now we’re on our 2nd year and going stronger 🙂 He’s been very patient, very understanding, and very loving (although a bit possessive sometimes haha!). Thanks for sticking by me through all this time and I hope you never get tired of me 🙂 Kudos to Zen, the new engineer! 😀

img_1872img_1851

2. Friends

I must admit, work has somewhat created a gap between my friends and I, but we managed to pull through and stay in touch. Dinners, YM conversations, Plurk, and even Facebook kept us together (and text messaging, of course). Ah the wonders of technology LOL! Friends always make you feel special, no matter how brutally honest they can be most of the time. Here’s to stronger friendships, new found friends, and old friends 😀

dsc_0929img_1559

img_1829img_1283

3. Family

Families are often taken for granted, probably because many think that they will always be there, patiently waiting for and welcoming the Prodigal Son, the Black Sheep, or what have you. I’ve learned to value my family this year more than ever, mainly because I’ve grown more attached to my parents (because I need a hell lot of advice on a LOT of things heh!) Thank you for being so patient with me. I may not be the best daughter, but I am trying my best to be the best daughter in your eyes 🙂

4. Life

Finally, I’m thankful for life. Life has been tough but sprinkles of blessings has made it bittersweet. Sometimes, bittersweet can make you cringe, but at the end of that bitterness is a sweetness that always puts a smile on my face. I’m thankful for work, albeit stressful. I’m thankful for my dogs (hahahaha), I’m thankful for everything!

‘Til next year! Happy Christmas everyone. Happy holidays!:-D

2 Responses to “Thanksgiving”

  1. Anna said

    Thankful for friends, too. ^_^

  2. Abi Kwok said

    =D

Leave a Reply

 
