Inside out

Random musings in and outside the news

This is me being emo =)

Posted by Abi Kwok on November 19, 2008

These past few days have been really painful and difficult for me. At work, I can easily forget about my personal problems. But when I come home to an empty home and the quiet sets in, it’s hard to hold back the tears. I keep telling myself that this feeling will pass (as with other emo-slash-depressive tendencies I have), but that seems so far away.

Music, as I’ve always said, has been my therapy. Listening to happy songs makes me feel lighter inside, no matter how insignificant its effects may be on me.

I should stop looking at other people’s Multiply accounts and start concentrating on my own life. Sigh.

This is why I’m really looking forward to Saturday. A girl’s day, might I say, is what can help cure this emo-ness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
