Inside out

Random musings in and outside the news

Changes

Posted by Abi Kwok on October 14, 2008

I was browsing through some old Multiply albums (=college albums) a while ago and I couldn’t help but feel a bit sentimental as I thought of how things were then. Everything was so simple, so carefree. Yes, we do worry about some big problem or two, but in the end, we all just slept through it. Most of all, we were YOUNG.

Now, though, everything seems so heavy. Each task we’re assigned to do comes with a heavy weight and screwing up is always not an option.

I remember writing in my last column for The GUIDON, now we can’t say “Sorry sir, I screwed up. Can I rewrite my paper again?”

I miss being young, being a student, and being carefree. I wish life is still as simple as they were back then. 

😦

So while I’m being emo, I decided to put together a before and after photo, which I grabbed off Multiply. 😀

Leave a Reply

 
