Inside out

Random musings in and outside the news

Looking back/My 1st two days in the PNP Press Corps

Posted by Abi Kwok on September 2, 2008

I’m tired and all, but in my two days as the newest addition to the PNP Press Corps, I’ve come to appreciate the littlest things like:

  • Those in the corps who gave me a warm welcome and were nice enough to teach me at least the basics in the beat (because I wasn’t briefed. Pfft. But hey, that wasn’t necessary after all, right?);

  • People who appreciate what I’ve been doing and who believe that I can do it. I can count those people with just one hand and although I sorely wish for that number to multiply ten-fold, I know that I have to make do with what I have now. Maybe others will realize why I’m doing this and why I’m here instead of just being selfish and self-centered;

  • Music. Music keeps me sane these days (as with all insane days, anyway). I don’t know how I’m going to survive without my trusty iPod with me 😀 ;

  • My family for being super understanding. I know they have concerns with me entering the media industry but they’re supportive nonetheless. I love them for that 🙂

I know the months ahead will only be getting more and more challenging. I can’t say I’m prepared. I guess time will only tell, right? But if these little things continue, I know I will be able to live through my days as a reporter.

Thanks, everyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
