Inside out

Random musings in and outside the news

Photo diary (08-04-08)

Posted by Abi Kwok on August 4, 2008

Today was a pretty dull day. Maybe it’s the rain, or maybe Mondays are just specifically dead. Anyway, I’m starting this photo diary entry, maybe posting in random, just to tell, in pictures, how my day went. Today I went on two coverages on two separate places: Pasay and Quezon City.

While going to Pasay, I happened to pass by the fire that struck the Good Earth building in Carriedo, Manila. The fire was said to have started in a motel room at around 5:40 a.m. You can read the full story here.

After taking a quick snapshot of the incident (while inside my car, mind you :-D). I immediately rushed to the Senate in Pasay City to cover the protest against the controversial Japan-Philippines Economic Partnership Agreement (JPEPA). I have to admit, the protesters were really unique with this one.  Check out the story here. 🙂

I still am a bit confused with the whole JPEPA issue, about economic ties and bilateral agreements. Anyway, economics is really not my thing, but I that doesn’t mean I’m excused from issues like these. I should really learn the ropes!

Finally, my ‘day’ capped off at the Quezon City Hall, at Mayor Belmonte’s ‘State of the City Address’ (ha-ha). It was my first time to really go inside the city hall, and I was pleased to finally see where my taxes went. LMAO. Check out the story here.

Leave a Reply

 
