Inside out

Random musings in and outside the news

How to live life…

Posted by Abi Kwok on August 2, 2008

…In my opinion, that is 🙂

I’m the type of person who likes to try EVERYTHING in life. Sure, I get a little bit scared sometimes, but all in all I love exploring. I guess that feeling started when I got behind the wheel and learned how to drive. At that moment, I realized that I can and want to do everything. (that’s also the reason why, although I get a little bored with driving sometimes, I still continue).

Yet, I say these things but I don’t go out much. I don’t go to clubs and as much as possible, stay away from all-night partying and all those things. I guess that’s mainly because I was brought up in a highly conservative household, ergo, I was thought to always stay at home and be home-person (make sense? LOL).

At first I found it really sad to know that people were always out while I was wasting here at home. But then, as time passed, I realized that it’s not so bad after all. I get to do a lot of stuff like catch up on books that have been piling up in my would-be mini library, listen to a lot of songs (making me such a music-lover, but let’s just leave that for another entry shall we?), and just reflect on things. It’s peaceful, really, and relaxing, too.

I guess there are some people who want to live life and literally experience EVERYTHING because, as they say, life is short. But I guess I’m more laid back and I want to take it easy. These experiences will come at the proper time and I won’t rush things anymore, not yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
